The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:

  • Argo" (Warner Bros.) Producers: Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov
  • Beasts of the Southern Wild" (Fox Searchlight Pictures) Producers: Michael Gottwald, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn
  • Django Unchained" (The Weinstein Company) Producers: Reginald Hudlin, Pilar Savone, Stacey Sher
  • "Les Misérables" (Universal Pictures) Producers: Tim Bevan & Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh
  • Life of Pi" (Fox 2000 Pictures) Producers: Ang Lee, Gil Netter, David Womark
  • Lincoln" (Touchstone Pictures) Producers: Kathleen Kennedy, Steven Spielberg
  • Moonrise Kingdom" (Focus Features) Producers: Wes Anderson & Scott Rudin, Jeremy Dawson, Steven Rales
  • Silver Linings Playbook" (The Weinstein Company) Producers: Bruce Cohen, Donna Gigliotti, Jonathan Gordon
  • Skyfall" (Columbia Pictures) Producers: Barbara Broccoli, Michael G. Wilson
  • Zero Dark Thirty" (Columbia Pictures) Producers: Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Megan Ellison

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

  • Brave
  • Frankenweenie
  • ParaNorman
  • Rise of the Guardians
  • Wreck-It Ralph

The television nominees are:

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:

  • "American Horror Story" (FX)
  • "The Dust Bowl" (PBS)
  • "Game Change" (HBO)
  • "Hatfields & McCoys" (History)
  • "Sherlock" (PBS)